The Bobby Girls Audiobook By Johanna Bell cover art
The Bobby Girls Audiobook
$21.81 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Bobby Girls Audiobook

$4.99

-77%

by Johanna Bell

  • Narrated by: Helen Keeley
  • Series: The Bobby Girls, Book 1
  • Length: 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Release date: 10-31-19
  • Language: English

Description

1914. While their men fight in France, at home in Britain women are finally seizing the opportunity to make a difference….

Maggie and her new friends Annie, Irene and Sarah come from very different backgrounds, but they’ve got one thing in common: they’ve all signed up for the Women’s Police Volunteers. They can’t wait to show the men just what they’re made of.

But soon, Maggie realises she’s in over her head. Hiding her involvement with the WPV from her tyrannous father is becoming ever more difficult, and when she bumps into an old acquaintance with a big chip on his shoulder, the dangers of her new life become all too clear….

As she and the girls work to find their feet on the beat, will their friendship get her through the darkest of times?

A gritty, uplifting new saga series about the first ever female police officers, set at the outbreak of the First World War – perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife.

Additional information

Author

Johanna Bell

Language

English

Length

10 hrs and 8 mins

Narrated by

Helen Keeley

Release date

10-31-19

Series

The Bobby Girls, Book 1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Bobby Girls Audiobook”