A Brighter Day Tomorrow Audiobook By Pam Evans cover art
A Brighter Day Tomorrow Audiobook

A Brighter Day Tomorrow Audiobook

$4.99

by Pam Evans

  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 7 hrs and 28 mins
  • Release date: 05-17-18
  • Language: English

Description

A Brighter Day Tomorrow is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. 

Despite air raids and rationing in wartime London, sisters Liz and Dora Beck find time for fun and laughter at the local ice rink. Then a handsome American serviceman catches their attention, and so begins heartache between the sisters. 

Dora is increasingly jealous of her sister’s blossoming romance with Victor. But when Victor is killed in a bomb attack, Liz makes a shocking discovery that upsets her whole family. Forced out of her home, Liz finds support where she least expects it. And, with almost nothing left to lose, she hopes for a brighter day tomorrow…. 

Additional information

Author

Pam Evans

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 28 mins

Narrated by

Annie Aldington

Release date

05-17-18

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Brighter Day Tomorrow Audiobook”