The Serpent Sword audiobook cover art
The Serpent Sword Audiobook
$20.24 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Serpent Sword Audiobook

$4.99

-75%

by Matthew Harffy

  • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
  • Length: 12 hrs and 9 mins
  • Release date: 12-01-16
  • Language: English

633AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, powerful, action-packed historical thriller about vengeance and coming of age. The Bernicia Chronicles are perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Beobrand is compelled by his brother’s almost-certain murder to embark on a quest for revenge in the war-ravaged kingdoms of Northumbria. The land is rife with danger, as warlords vie for supremacy and dominion. In the battles for control of the region, new oaths are made and broken, and loyalties are tested to the limits. With no patronage and no experience, Beobrand must form his own allegiances and learn to fight with sword and shield.

Relentless in pursuit of his enemies, he faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man who stands strong in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall. As he closes in on his kin’s slayer and the bodies pile up, can Beobrand mete out the vengeance he craves without sacrificing his honour…or even his soul?

Additional information

Author

Matthew Harffy

Narrated by

Barnaby Edwards

Length

12 hrs and 9 mins

Series

The Bernicia Chronicles, Book 1

Release date

12-01-16

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Serpent Sword Audiobook”