The Last Roundhead Audiobook By Jemahl Evans cover art
The Last Roundhead Audiobook
$19.95 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Last Roundhead Audiobook

$4.99

-75%

by Jemahl Evans

  • Narrated by: Bill Allender
  • Series: Sir Blandford Candy Adventure Series, Book 1
  • Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
  • Release date: 11-28-19
  • Language: English

Description

“The research is impeccable and the writing full of verve.” (Antonia Senior, The Times)

1642.

England has been plunged into a Civil War.

Blandford Candy is sent to London, after an illicit affair, and joins the Roundhead army to fight against the King, taking part in the Battle of Edgehill.

A reluctant hero if ever there was one, he becomes a spy for the cause – and, through luck or judgement, uncovers more than one Royalist plot. His love of wine and the fairer sex prove both a curse and a blessing for the agent. Blandford soon earns the enmity of the King’s spy mistress Jane Whorwood, and patronage of the great parliamentarian leader John Hampden.

As well as navigating the politics and perils of the Civil War Blandford must also deal with members of his family, who turn out to be to be far more duplicitous and ruthless than any rival agent.

To survive, Blandford must choose a side.

The Last Roundhead is the first book in the acclaimed series of novels, charting the adventures of Sir Blandford Candy during the English Civil War.

Recommended listening for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks, and George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman books.

Praise for Jemahl Evans and the Blandford Candy series:

“Blandford Candy is as endearing a rogue as you are likely to find in any work of literature.” (Matthew Harffy author of the Bernicia Chronicles)

“It’s great fun and a rollicking good book.” (Historical Novel Society)

Additional information

Author

Jemahl Evans

Language

English

Length

9 hrs and 38 mins

Narrated by

Bill Allender

Release date

11-28-19

Series

Sir Blandford Candy Adventure Series, Book 1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Roundhead Audiobook”