Letters of Note: Music Audiobook By Shaun Usher - editor cover art
Letters of Note: Music Audiobook

Letters of Note: Music Audiobook


by Shaun Usher – editor

  • Narrated by: full cast
  • Length: 2 hrs and 30 mins
  • Release date: 03-31-20
  • Language: English


An inspired and inspiring collection of letters on the theme of music, from the curator of the globally popular Letters of Note website.

The first volume in the best-selling Letters of Note series was a collection of hundreds of the world’s most entertaining, inspiring, and unusual letters, based on the seismically popular website of the same name – an online museum of correspondence visited by over 70 million people. Now, the curator of Letters of Note, Shaun Usher, gives us wonderful new volumes featuring letters organized around a universal theme. 

In this volume, Shaun Usher turns to music in all its forms. Music elicits the full range of emotion from the human heart: from joy to despair, humour to awe. Letters of Note: Music brings together a riveting collection of letters by and about musicians and music that enrich our lives. Includes letters by Charles Mingus, Helen Keller, Nick Cave, Roger Taylor, Angelique Kidjo, and many more. 

The full list of narrators includes Simon Callow, Stephen Fry, Miriam Margolyes, Stephen Mangan, Sanjeev Bhaskar, Adrian Edmondson, Mark Strong, Benedict Cumberbatch, Nick Cave, Toby Jones, Clarke Peters, Louise Brealey, Crystal Clarke, Danny Huston, Jude Law, and Juliet Stevenson.

Featuring letters read by Sanjeev Bhaskar, Louise Brealey, Simon Callow, Nick Cave, Crystal Clarke, Benedict Cumberbatch, Adrian Edmondson, Stephen Fry, Danny Huston, Toby Jones, Jude Law, Stephen Mangan, Miriam Margolyes, Clarke Peters, Juliet Stevenson and Mark Strong, with extra performances by Jarvis Cocker and Matt Berry

Additional information


Shaun Usher – editor




2 hrs and 30 mins

Narrated by

full cast

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Letters of Note: Music Audiobook”