Espresso Tales Audiobook By Alexander McCall Smith cover art
Espresso Tales Audiobook
$20.99 $4.99 Add to cart

Espresso Tales Audiobook



by Alexander McCall Smith

  • Narrated by: Robert Ian Mackenzie
  • Series: 44 Scotland Street, Book 2
  • Length: 14 hrs and 32 mins
  • Release date: 12-26-06
  • Language: English

New York Times best-selling author Alexander McCall Smith, creator of the beloved No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency novels, crafts the second irresistible installment in his Scotland Street series. Espresso Tales follows the charming and immensely popular 44 Scotland Street as all the favorite residents of that Edinburgh address return.

Between glances in the mirror, vain Bruce contemplates a new career as a wine merchant. His troubled flatmate, Pat, finds himself looking for true love at a nudist picnic. Precocious Bertie, now six years old, prepares for kindergarten despite the horror of being forced to wear pink overalls. Meanwhile, his domineering mother, Irene, and his psychologist, Dr. Fairbarn, struggle with dark secrets as Bertie plots his rebellion against them.

It’s business as usual in the Georgian townhouse at 44 Scotland Street, and McCall Smith’s innumerable fans wouldn’t have it any other way.

Additional information


Alexander McCall Smith




14 hrs and 32 mins

Narrated by

Robert Ian Mackenzie

Release date



44 Scotland Street, Book 2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Espresso Tales Audiobook”