Sale!

Down and Across Audiobook

$28.00 $4.99

-82%

by Arvin Ahmadi

  • Narrated by: Assaf Cohen
  • Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • Release date: 02-06-18
  • Language: English

Description

Discover the secret to success in this incisively funny debut, for fans of John Corey Whaley, David Arnold, and Ned Vizzini!

Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His summer internship? One week. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can’t commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college applications looming, Scott’s parents pressure him to get serious about a career path like engineering or medicine. Desperate for help, he sneaks off to Washington, DC, to seek guidance from a famous professor who specializes in grit, the psychology of success.

He never expects an adventure to unfold out of what was supposed to be a one-day visit. But that’s what Scott gets when he meets Fiora Buchanan, a ballsy college student whose life ambition is to write crossword puzzles. When the bicycle she lends him gets Scott into a high-speed chase, he knows he’s in for the ride of his life. Soon, Scott finds himself sneaking into bars, attempting to pick up girls at the National Zoo, and even giving the crossword thing a try – all while opening his eyes to fundamental truths about who he is and who he wants to be.

Additional information

Language

English

Release date

02-06-18

Length

7 hrs and 2 mins

Narrated by

Assaf Cohen

Author

Arvin Ahmadi

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Down and Across Audiobook”