Death on a Moonlit Night audiobook cover art
Death on a Moonlit Night Audiobook

Death on a Moonlit Night Audiobook

$4.99

by Matthew Costello

  • Narrated by: Neil Dudgeon
  • Length: 2 hrs and 45 mins
  • Release date: 02-01-19
  • Language: English

Description

When the boss of the big local DIY outlet is murdered on a moonlit night, all the evidence points to the store’s junior manager. And when police retrieve the murder weapon from the Thames, the manager goes on the run. But Jack and Sarah are not at all sure of his guilt. Can they uncover the real killer before it’s too late for the runaway suspect?

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly – but with a spot of tea – it’s like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun’s The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham’s Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90’s, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and – most recently – the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of DCI John Barnaby in “Midsomer Murders” and Jim Riley in “The Life of Riley”. He is also known for his film roles in “The Nativity”, “Sorted” and “Son of Rambow”. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as Norman Birkett on BBC Radio 4’s Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Additional information

Author

Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

Narrated by

Neil Dudgeon

Length

2 hrs and 45 mins

Series

Cherringham. A Cosy Crime Series – Mystery Shorts, Book 26

Release date

02-01-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Death on a Moonlit Night Audiobook”