Why We Write About Ourselves Audiobook By Meredith Maran - editor cover art
Why We Write About Ourselves Audiobook
$17.49 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

Why We Write About Ourselves Audiobook

$4.99

-71%

by Meredith Maran – editor

  • Narrated by: Tanya Eby
  • Length: 6 hrs and 32 mins
  • Release date: 09-18-20
  • Language: English

Description

In the voices of 20 landmark memoirists – including New York Times best-selling authors Cheryl Strayed, Sue Monk Kidd, and Pat Conroy – a definitive book on the craft of autobiographical writing, indispensable for amateur and professional writers alike.

For fans of Mary Karr’s The Art of Memoir and Judith Barrington’s Writing the Memoir, this follow-up to editor Meredith Maran’s acclaimed writers’ handbook, Why We Write, offers inspiration, encouragement, and pithy, practical advice for bloggers, journal-keepers, aspiring essayists, and memoirists.

Curated and edited by Maran, herself an acclaimed author and book critic, these memoirists share the lessons they’ve learned through years of honing their craft. They reveal what drives them to tell their personal stories and examine the nuts and bolts of how they do it. Speaking frankly about issues ranging from turning oneself into an authentic, compelling character to exposing hard truths, these outstanding authors disclose what keeps them going, what gets in their way, and what they love most-and least-about writing about themselves.

Additional information

Author

Meredith Maran – editor

Language

English

Length

6 hrs and 32 mins

Narrated by

Patrick Lawlor, Tanya Eby

Release date

09-18-20

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Why We Write About Ourselves Audiobook”