Whiffy Newton in The Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers Audiobook By Rebecca Lim cover art
Whiffy Newton in The Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers Audiobook

Whiffy Newton in The Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers Audiobook

$4.99

by Rebecca Lim

  • Narrated by: Rebecca Lim
  • Series: Whiffy Newton, Book 2
  • Length: 2 hrs and 35 mins
  • Release date: 05-01-19
  • Language: English

Description

Someone is stealing all the trousers in Kentwood, and, this time, Whiffy’s hapless inventor father, Dr. Bruce Newton, has nothing to do with it. Or does he?

Trousers are being daringly snatched in broad daylight, taken apart, and horribly put back together, so that bizarre, two-tone trousers are appearing all over town – sinisterly nailed to the front doors of some of the city’s wealthiest socialites.

Who is behind these ghastly garment murders, and what does it all mean? Can Whiffy and the other intrepid members of The Agency stop the perpetrator before there isn’t a decent pair of slacks left in the whole of Kentwood?

For listeners who love Jeff Kinney’s Wimpy Kid series, the books of Andy Griffiths, and funny detective stories in the vein of The Red Hand Gang, The Five Find Outers, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Geronimo Stilton, and Encyclopedia Brown comes a new, style-challenged hero, Whiffy Newton!

Additional information

Author

Rebecca Lim

Language

English

Length

2 hrs and 35 mins

Narrated by

Rebecca Lim

Release date

05-01-19

Series

Whiffy Newton, Book 2

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Whiffy Newton in The Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers Audiobook”