Where She Lies: A Gripping Irish Detective Thriller with a Stunning Twist audiobook cover art
Where She Lies: A Gripping Irish Detective Thriller with a Stunning Twist Audiobook
$19.95 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

Where She Lies: A Gripping Irish Detective Thriller with a Stunning Twist Audiobook

$4.99

-75%

by Michael Scanlon

  • Narrated by: Ruairi Conaghan
  • Length: 7 hrs and 38 mins
  • Release date: 02-08-19
  • Language: English

Description

In a town full of liars, whom can you trust?

When Detective Finnegan Beck is demoted from his high-powered job in Dublin and relocated in disgrace to the small Irish town of Cross Beg, he predicts boredom will be his biggest threat.

But then a beautiful local teenage girl is found strangled in the cold, dark woods a mile from town.

The prime suspect is the seemingly gentle drifter who found Tanya’s body.

Beck seems to be the only person who can’t escape the feeling that Tanya wasn’t killed at random. As he digs deeper into the shadows of Cross Beg, he begins to realize it isn’t the sleepy backwater he’d first believed. Everyone here has something to hide. Tanya had a boyfriend whose name no one knew. A best friend with a loose relationship with the truth. And a habit she thought she’d kept hidden from everyone.

But just as Beck believes he is making progress, the body of one of the suspects is found drowned in the river. Is the killer just getting started?

Everyone in the town seems to have something they would die to protect. But who has a secret they’d kill for?

This debut novel from a powerful new Irish voice is the first in a gripping series that will feature the brilliant, haunted Detective Finnegan Beck, who won’t rest until justice is found. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Joy Ellis, and Patricia Gibney.

Praise for Where She Lies:

“I was pulled into the story from the very beginning and every time I had to put the book down, I couldn’t wait to pick it up again… All the stars from me and looking forward to the rest of the series.” (Rona Halsall)

Additional information

Author

Michael Scanlon

Narrated by

Ruairi Conaghan

Length

7 hrs and 38 mins

Series

Detective Finnegan Beck Series, Book 1

Release date

02-08-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Where She Lies: A Gripping Irish Detective Thriller with a Stunning Twist Audiobook”