When the World Was Ours Audiobook By Liz Kessler cover art
When the World Was Ours Audiobook

When the World Was Ours Audiobook

$4.99

by Liz Kessler

  • Narrated by: Tom Lawrence
  • Length: 7 hrs and 1 min
  • Release date: 01-21-21
  • Language: English

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War, whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. For fans of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl.

Three friends. Two sides. One memory.

Vienna. 1936.

Three young friends – Leo, Elsa and Max – spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe – to Germany, England, Prague and Poland – will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?  

Inspired by a true story, When the World Was Ours is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

Additional information

Author

Liz Kessler

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 1 min

Narrated by

Tom Lawrence, Willow Nash

Release date

01-21-21

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “When the World Was Ours Audiobook”