Twelve Tales from Life's Passing Parade Audiobook By Anton Chekhov cover art
Twelve Tales from Life’s Passing Parade Audiobook

Twelve Tales from Life’s Passing Parade Audiobook


by Anton Chekhov

  • Narrated by: William Coon
  • Length: 2 hrs and 10 mins
  • Release date: 03-18-11
  • Language: English


From the sublime to the ridiculous, Anton Chekhov saw it all. And he wrote about it as only a master storyteller can, capturing not only the nuances of human behavior, but also the motivations behind the behavior. Often, too, he found universal truths along the way. These stories cover a variety of themes, both comic and tragic, as his characters encounter religion, government bureaucracy, and each other. And although they were written long ago, they are still surprisingly fresh.

This collection includes the following stories: “A Story Without a Title”, “Art”, “The Student”, “Ivan Matveyitch”, “The Jeune Premier”, “A Slander”, “The Beggar”, “A Malefactor”, “Minds in Ferment”, “The Looking Glass”, “Old Age”, and “On Trial”.

Additional information


Anton Chekhov




2 hrs and 10 mins

Narrated by

William Coon

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Twelve Tales from Life’s Passing Parade Audiobook”