To Have and to Hoax Audiobook By Martha Waters cover art
To Have and to Hoax Audiobook
$22.67 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

To Have and to Hoax Audiobook

$4.99

-78%

by Martha Waters

  • Narrated by: Anais Inara Chase
  • Series: The Regency Vows, Book 1
  • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Release date: 04-07-20
  • Language: English

Description

Named a Best Romance of April by Goodreads, PopSugar, Bustle, and more!

“A laugh out loud Regency romp – if you loved the Bridgertons, you’ll adore To Have and to Hoax!” (Lauren Willig, New York Times best-selling author)

In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention – and maybe just win each other back in the process.

Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in love, and got married. Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since.

Their once-passionate love match has been reduced to one of cold, detached politeness. But when Violet receives a letter that James has been thrown from his horse and rendered unconscious at their country estate, she races to be by his side – only to discover him alive and well at a tavern, and completely unaware of her concern. She’s outraged. He’s confused. And the distance between them has never been more apparent.

Wanting to teach her estranged husband a lesson, Violet decides to feign an illness of her own. James quickly sees through it, but he decides to play along in an ever-escalating game of manipulation, featuring actors masquerading as doctors, threats of Swiss sanitariums, faux mistresses – and a lot of flirtation between a husband and wife who might not hate each other as much as they thought. Will the two be able to overcome four years of hurt, or will they continue to deny the spark between them?

With charm, wit, and heart in spades, To Have and to Hoax is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn.

Additional information

Author

Martha Waters

Language

English

Length

10 hrs and 46 mins

Narrated by

Anais Inara Chase, Joel Froomkin

Release date

04-07-20

Series

The Regency Vows, Book 1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “To Have and to Hoax Audiobook”