Time and Tide audiobook cover art
Time and Tide Audiobook
$31.49 Original price was: $31.49.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

Time and Tide Audiobook

Original price was: $31.49.Current price is: $4.99.

-84%

by Peter Grainger

  • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
  • Length: 13 hrs and 29 mins
  • Release date: 01-24-18
  • Language: English

Change is afoot at Kings Lake Central police station. A most unexpected new detective inspector takes up his post this Monday morning, and the oldest detective in the place takes a momentous decision.

Around them, other officers are considering their own situations, and even the building itself seems to be facing an uncertain future. But life and death go on, nevertheless, and by lunchtime someone will make a grim discovery on the Norfolk saltmarshes. A stranger seems to have suffered a slow and agonizing death out there.

As the team from Kings Lake uncover his story, they reveal another, much older one with its origins far back in the previous century. In the tide that governs the affairs of men, it seems, love and loss, betrayal and revenge are timeless themes. Fans of Colin Dexter, P. D. James, and Ruth Rendell have all found much to enjoy in DC Smith’s previous investigations.

Additional information

Author

Peter Grainger

Narrated by

Gildart Jackson

Length

13 hrs and 29 mins

Series

DC Smith, Book 7

Release date

01-24-18

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Time and Tide Audiobook”