This Time Will Be Different Audiobook By Misa Sugiura cover art
This Time Will Be Different Audiobook
$30.79 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

This Time Will Be Different Audiobook

$4.99

-84%

by Misa Sugiura

  • Narrated by: Joy Osmanski
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • Release date: 06-04-19
  • Language: English

Kirkus Reviews Best Book

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history.

The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It’s Not Like It’s a Secret is back with another smartly drawn coming-of-age novel that weaves riveting family drama, surprising humor, and delightful romance into a story that will draw you in from the very first moment.

Katsuyamas never quit – but 17-year-old CJ doesn’t even know where to start. She’s never lived up to her mom’s type A ambition, and she’s perfectly happy just helping her aunt Hannah at their family’s flower shop.

She doesn’t buy into Hannah’s romantic ideas about flowers and their hidden meanings, but when it comes to arranging the perfect bouquet, CJ discovers a knack she never knew she had. A skill of which she might even be proud. 

Then her mom decides to sell the shop – to the family who swindled CJ’s grandparents when thousands of Japanese Americans were sent to internment camps during WWII. Soon, a rift threatens to splinter CJ’s family, friends, and their entire Northern California community; and for the first time, CJ has found something she wants to fight for.

Additional information

Author

Misa Sugiura

Language

English

Length

9 hrs and 24 mins

Narrated by

Joy Osmanski

Release date

06-04-19

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Time Will Be Different Audiobook”