This Is My America Audiobook By Kim Johnson cover art
This Is My America Audiobook
$35.00 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

This Is My America Audiobook

$4.99

-86%

by Kim Johnson

  • Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
  • Length: 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 07-28-20
  • Language: English

“Incredible and searing.” (Nic Stone, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Dear Martin)

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.

Every week, 17-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on death row. After seven years, Tracy is running out of time – her dad has only 267 days left. Then the unthinkable happens. The police arrive in the night, and Tracy’s older brother, Jamal, goes from being a bright, promising track star to a “thug” on the run, accused of killing a white girl. Determined to save her brother, Tracy investigates what really happened between Jamal and Angela down at the Pike. But will Tracy and her family survive the uncovering of the skeletons of their Texas town’s racist history that still haunt the present? 

Fans of Nic Stone, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Jason Reynolds won’t want to miss this provocative and gripping debut.

Additional information

Author

Kim Johnson

Language

English

Length

9 hrs and 34 mins

Narrated by

Bahni Turpin

Release date

07-28-20

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Is My America Audiobook”