This Country of Ours, Part 6 Audiobook By Henrietta Marshall cover art
This Country of Ours, Part 6 Audiobook

This Country of Ours, Part 6 Audiobook


by Henrietta Marshall

  • Narrated by: David Thorn
  • Series: This Country of Ours, Book 6
  • Length: 2 hrs and 21 mins
  • Release date: 12-11-08
  • Language: English

This series, in seven parts, tells the story of America from the earliest founding through the days of Woodrow Wilson the Great War (World War I). Part 6 continues the series with the stories of the struggle for liberty:

1. The Boston Tea-Party

2. Paul Revere’s Ride – The Unsheathing of the Sword

3. The First Thrust-The Battle of Bunker Hill

4. The War in Canada

5. The Birth of a Great Nation

6. The Darkest Hour – Trenton and Princeton

7. Burgoyne’s Campaign – Bennington and Oriskany

8. Burgoyne’s Campaign – Bemis Heights and Saratoga

9. Brandywine- Germantown – Vally Forge

10. War on the Sea

11. The Battle of Monmouth – The Story of Captain Molly

12. The Story of a Great Crime

13. A Turning Point in the World’s History

Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall (1867 – 1941) was a British author, most famous for her works of history for children.

For decades, Marshall’s books were ubiquitous in schools and home libraries. Much of the popularity of her works stems from her talent for making history read like good storytelling.

Additional information


Henrietta Marshall




2 hrs and 21 mins

Narrated by

Bobbie Frohman, David Thorn

Release date



This Country of Ours, Book 6


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Country of Ours, Part 6 Audiobook”