These Shallow Graves Audiobook By Jennifer Donnelly cover art
These Shallow Graves Audiobook
$38.50 Original price was: $38.50.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

These Shallow Graves Audiobook

Original price was: $38.50.Current price is: $4.99.

-87%

by Jennifer Donnelly

  • Narrated by: Kim Bubbs
  • Length: 13 hrs and 32 mins
  • Release date: 10-27-15
  • Language: English

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times best-selling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray, These Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth.

Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon – like all the girls in her class – she’ll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer – a newspaper reporter like the trailblazing Nellie Bly.

Wild aspirations aside, Jo’s life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: Her father is found dead. Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his pistol. One of New York City’s wealthiest men, he owned a newspaper and was a partner in a massive shipping firm, and Jo knows he was far too smart to clean a loaded gun.

The more Jo hears about her father’s death, the more something feels wrong. Suicide is the only logical explanation, and of course people have started talking, but Jo’s father would never have resorted to that. And then she meets Eddie – a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father’s newspaper – and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop.

The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.

Additional information

Author

Jennifer Donnelly

Language

English

Length

13 hrs and 32 mins

Narrated by

Kim Bubbs

Release date

10-27-15

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “These Shallow Graves Audiobook”