The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery) Audiobook By Lisa M. Lilly cover art
The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery) Audiobook
$19.95 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery) Audiobook

$4.99

-75%

by Lisa M. Lilly

  • Narrated by: Angela Dawe
  • Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Release date: 08-15-18
  • Language: English

She loved him, but did she know him? 

The night before they plan to move in together, Quille finds the body of the man she loves dead in his apartment. Police point to his failed medical career and past alcoholism as evidence of suicide or accidental overdose. His ex-wife agrees. Marco’s son insists his father was stable, sober, and excited about his future with Quille. 

Suspicious of the police based on bitter experience, Quille vows to find the truth and help Marco’s son. Using her skills as an attorney and former stage actress, she investigates a world filled with fraud and corrupt Chicago politics. The closer she gets to the truth, though, the less likely she is to survive to tell it….

The Worried Man is perfect for fans of Sara Paretsky, Jonathan Kellerman, and Elly Griffiths.

Additional information

Author

Lisa M. Lilly

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 55 mins

Narrated by

Angela Dawe

Release date

08-15-18

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery) Audiobook”