The Widow's Promise Audiobook By Jennie Felton cover art
The Widow’s Promise Audiobook

The Widow’s Promise Audiobook


by Jennie Felton

  • Narrated by: Gordon Griffin
  • Series: Families of Fairley Terrace, Book 4
  • Length: 14 hrs and 2 mins
  • Release date: 09-07-17
  • Language: English


The Widow’s Promise is a powerful new saga from Jennie Felton and part of her Families of Fairley Terrace series, steeped in the grand tradition of Josephine Cox, Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin of secrets, romance, drama and triumph in the wake of a bitter tragedy.

She’d do anything to keep her children safe….

Carina Talbot’s life is shattered when her beloved husband, Robert, is found dead in mysterious circumstances. Suddenly she must take on sole responsibility for their two young children and find a way to continue running the farm which was Robert’s pride and joy – not to mention prevent Sally, her beautiful and headstrong sister-in-law, from making choices that will affect them all.

Help comes in the form of two new men in her life: local landowner Lord Cal Melbrook, a scarred war hero whose surly temperament seemingly masks a generous heart, and a mysterious stranger who claims to have been friends with Robert and offers a much-needed hand on the farm. But can Carina truly trust the motives of either man? And, as a woman alone, can she keep her vow to protect her children from further tragedy?

Additional information


Jennie Felton




14 hrs and 2 mins

Narrated by

Gordon Griffin

Release date



Families of Fairley Terrace, Book 4


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Widow’s Promise Audiobook”