Sale!

The Violin Maker’s Daughter Audiobook

$24.95 $4.99

-80%

by Sharon Maas

  • Narrated by: Annie McKenzie
  • Length: 12 hrs and 47 mins
  • Release date: 07-19-19
  • Language: English

Description

When the Nazis march onto the cobbled streets of Colmar on November 1st 1940, Josef, a Jewish violin maker, gathers his wife and daughters closely to him and tells them everything will be alright. 

But one year later, three sharp knocks on the door at midnight turn his 17-year-old daughter Sarah’s world upside down. As the oldest child, Sarah must be the first to leave her family, to make her escape in a perilous journey across France via Paris to Poitiers. And she must hide who she is and take a new name for her own safety. For now, bilingual Sarah is no longer a French Jew but a German girl. 

As she bids farewell to her beloved father and family, Sarah has hope, against all odds, that she will see them again when the war is over. But, travelling through the mountains she finds herself in terrible danger and meets Ralf, a German deserter, who risks his own life to save her. 

Ralf and Sarah continue their journey together, keeping their identities secret at all cost. But when Ralf is captured, will Sarah pay the ultimate price for sharing who she really is? 

A gripping and heartbreaking account of love, bravery, and sacrifice during the terror of war. A story of standing up for what you believe in, even if it’s going to break your heart. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Ragged Edge of Night.

Additional information

Author

Sharon Maas

Narrated by

Annie McKenzie

Length

12 hrs and 47 mins

Release date

07-19-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Violin Maker’s Daughter Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *