The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B Audiobook By Teresa Toten cover art
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B Audiobook
$28.00 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B Audiobook

$4.99

-82%

by Teresa Toten

  • Narrated by: Johnathan McClain
  • Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
  • Release date: 03-10-15
  • Language: English

Description

Deep, understated, and wise, this engaging YA novel, winner of the Governor General’s Award in Canada, is about more than the tough issue of teens dealing with obsessive-compulsive order. It also has romance, and a whodunit element that will keep listeners guessing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park!

Adam Spencer Ross is almost 15, and he’s got his hands full confronting the everyday problems that come with having divorced parents and a stepsibling. Add to that his obsessive-compulsive disorder and it’s just about impossible for him to imagine ever falling in love. Adam’s life changes, however, the instant he meets Robyn Plummer: He is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. But is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness, and healing.

Additional information

Author

Teresa Toten

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 33 mins

Narrated by

Johnathan McClain

Release date

03-10-15

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B Audiobook”