The Tainted Coin Audiobook By Mel Starr cover art
The Tainted Coin Audiobook
$23.07 $4.99 Add to cart

The Tainted Coin Audiobook



by Mel Starr

  • Narrated by: Steven Crossley
  • Series: Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon Chronicles, Book 5
  • Length: 7 hrs and 50 mins
  • Release date: 05-26-20
  • Language: English


It is the autumn of 1367. Master Hugh de Singleton is enjoying the peaceful life of Bampton when a badly beaten man is found under the porch of St. Andrew’s Chapel. The dying man is a chapman, a traveling merchant. Before he is buried in the chapel grounds an ancient, corroded coin is found in the man’s mouth. 

Master Hugh’s quest for the chapman’s assailants, and his search for the origin of the coin, makes steady progress – but there are men of wealth and power who wish to halt his search, and an old nemesis, Sir Simon Trillowe, is in league with them. But Master Hugh and his assistant, the groom Arthur, are determined to uncover the thieves and murderers and the source of the chapman’s coin.

This they do, but not before they become involved with a kidnapped maiden, a tyrannical abbot, and a suffering monk – a man who needs Master Hugh’s surgical skills and in return provides clues that assist Hugh in solving the mystery of the tainted coin.

Additional information


Mel Starr




7 hrs and 50 mins

Narrated by

Steven Crossley

Release date



Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon Chronicles, Book 5


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Tainted Coin Audiobook”