The Story of My Life, Volume 1 Audiobook By Giacomo Casanova cover art
The Story of My Life, Volume 1 Audiobook
$41.99 $4.99 Add to cart

The Story of My Life, Volume 1 Audiobook



by Giacomo Casanova

  • Narrated by: Peter Wickham
  • Series: The Story of My Life, Book 1
  • Length: 47 hrs and 8 mins
  • Release date: 02-07-18
  • Language: English

The Story of My Life is the explosive and exhilarating autobiography by the infamous libertine Giacomo Casanova. Intense and scandalous, Casanova’s extraordinary adventures take the listener on an incredible voyage across 18th-century Europe – from France to Russia, Poland to Spain and Turkey to Germany, with Venice at their heart.

He falls madly in love, has wild flings and delirious orgies, and encounters some of the most brilliant figures of his time, including Catherine the Great, Louis XV and Benjamin Franklin. He holds a verbal dual with Voltaire, a pistol duel with a Polish noble, and finds himself hauled before the court multiple times, including in London, where the judge in question turns out to be none other than Henry Fielding (The History of Tom Jones, A Foundling). His appetite for life is voracious; for him, a life lived close to the precipice is the only life worth living.

The book is divided into six sections. Volume One contains the first two sections: “Venetian Years” and “To Paris and Prison”. Translation by Arthur Machen

Additional information


Giacomo Casanova




47 hrs and 8 mins

Narrated by

Peter Wickham

Release date



The Story of My Life, Book 1


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Story of My Life, Volume 1 Audiobook”