The Sixty-Eight Rooms Audiobook By Marianne Malone cover art
The Sixty-Eight Rooms Audiobook
$28.00 Original price was: $28.00.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Audiobook

Original price was: $28.00.Current price is: $4.99.

-82%

by Marianne Malone

  • Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell
  • Series: Sixty-Eight Rooms, Book 1
  • Length: 7 hrs and 12 mins
  • Release date: 04-05-11
  • Language: English

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made in the 1930s by Mrs. James Ward Thorne. Each of the 68 rooms is designed in the style of a different historic period, and every detail is perfect, from the knobs on the doors to the candles in the candlesticks. Some might even say, the rooms are magic. 

Imagine – what if you discovered a key that allowed you to shrink so that you were small enough to sneak inside and explore the rooms’ secrets? What if you discovered that others had done so before you? And that someone had left something important behind? 

Fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Doll People, and From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will be swept up in the magic of this exciting art adventure! 

Additional information

Author

Marianne Malone

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 12 mins

Narrated by

Cassandra Campbell

Release date

04-05-11

Series

Sixty-Eight Rooms, Book 1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Sixty-Eight Rooms Audiobook”