Sale!

The Scarred Woman Audiobook

$31.50 $4.99

-84%

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

  • Narrated by: Graeme Malcolm
  • Length: 14 hrs and 26 mins
  • Release date: 09-19-17
  • Language: English

Description

The New York Times and number-one internationally best-selling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet – perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.

Detective Carl M’rck of Department Q, Copenhagen’s cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl M’rck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.

Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors’ expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past – a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose’s childhood before it is too late.

Additional information

Release date

09-19-17

Language

English

Length

14 hrs and 26 mins

Series

Department Q, Book 7

Narrated by

Graeme Malcolm

Author

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Scarred Woman Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *