The Peppermint Tea Chronicles Audiobook

$24.49 $4.99


by Alexander McCall Smith

  • Narrated by: Robert Ian Mackenzie
  • Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • Release date: 12-03-19
  • Language: English


To everything there is a season and a time for every purpose; it is summer in Scotland Street (as it always is) and for the habitués of Edinburgh’s favourite street, some extraordinary adventures lie in waiting.

For the impossibly vain Bruce Anderson – he of the clove-scented hair gel – it may finally be time to settle down, and surely it can only be a question of picking the lucky winner from the hordes of his admirers. The Duke of Johannesburg is keen to take his flight of fancy, a microlite seaplane, from the drawing board to the skies. Big Lou is delighted to discover that her young foster son has a surprising gift for dance but she is faced with big decisions to make on his and her futures. And with Irene now away to pursue her research in Aberdeen, her husband, Stuart, and infinitely long-suffering son, Bertie, are free to play. Stuart rekindles an old friendship over peppermint tea whilst Bertie and his friend Ranald Braveheart Macpherson get more than they bargained for from their trip to the circus. And that’s just the start….

Take a few minutes to relax with a cup of tea of your favourite tea and savour the affairs of the world in microcosm, teeming with life’s loves and challenges. Little dramas writ large by the master chronicler of modern life and manners. 

Additional information


Alexander McCall Smith

Narrated by

Robert Ian Mackenzie


9 hrs and 47 mins


44 Scotland Street, Book 13

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Peppermint Tea Chronicles Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *