The Patient Audiobook By Jasper DeWitt cover art
The Patient Audiobook

The Patient Audiobook

$4.99

by Jasper DeWitt

  • Narrated by: Edoardo Ballerini
  • Length: 4 hrs and 19 mins
  • Release date: 12-02-20
  • Language: English

Description

“A clever cocktail of psychological thriller and supernatural horror.” (Kirkus)

The Silent Patient by way of Stephen King: Parker, a young, overconfident psychiatrist new to his job at a mental asylum, miscalculates catastrophically when he undertakes curing a mysterious and profoundly dangerous patient.

In a series of online posts, Parker H., an ambitious young psychiatrist, chronicles the harrowing account of his time working at a dreary mental hospital in New England and his attempt to cure the facility’s most difficult, profoundly dangerous case.

Originally admitted to the hospital as a child, the man has no known diagnosis. Every person who has attempted to treat him has been driven to madness or suicide.

Parker, brilliant and overconfident, takes it upon himself to discover what ails this mystery patient and finally cure him. But things quickly spiral out of control….

Fans of Sarah Pinborough’s Behind Her Eyes and Paul Tremblay’s The Cabin at the End of the World will be riveted by Jasper DeWitt’s astonishing debut.

Praise for The Patient:

“A stunning debut! DeWitt’s The Patient is a thrilling, compulsive page-turner that will appeal to fans of F. Paul Wilson, Sarah Pinborough, and Alex Michaelides.” (Brian Keene, best-selling author and World Horror Grandmaster Award winner)

“‘Insidious evil’ is such an overused term, but there is no other way to describe what prowls the hallways of this riveting novella. A compulsive read I devoured in one day. And the ending…it still haunts me.” (F. Paul Wilson, New York Times best-selling creator of the Repairman Jack series)

The Patient is a fascinating and frightening read that comes at you like the monster under your bed.” (Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author)

Additional information

Author

Jasper DeWitt

Language

English

Length

4 hrs and 19 mins

Narrated by

Edoardo Ballerini

Release date

12-02-20

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Patient Audiobook”