The Nothing Girl Audiobook By Jodi Taylor cover art
The Nothing Girl Audiobook
$16.35 $4.99 Add to cart

The Nothing Girl Audiobook



by Jodi Taylor

  • Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
  • Series: The Frogmorton Farm Series, Book 1
  • Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • Release date: 03-03-15
  • Language: English


Getting a life isn’t always easy. And hanging on to it is even harder….

Jodi Taylor brings all her comic writing skills to this heartwarming tale of self-discovery.

Known as The Nothing Girl because of her severe stutter and chronically low self-confidence, Jenny Dove is only just prevented from ending it all by the sudden appearance of Thomas, a mystical golden horse only she can see. Under his guidance Jenny unexpectedly acquires a husband – the charming and chaotic Russell Checkland – and for her nothing will ever be the same again.With overprotective relatives on one hand and the world’s most erratic spouse on the other, Jenny needs to become someone. And fast!

Fans of Jodi Taylor’s best-selling Chronicles of St. Mary’s series will adore the quirky humour in this new, contemporary novel. Jodi Taylor, International Woman of Mystery, spent some time working undercover for North Yorkshire County Library Service. Heavily disguised as the world’s most incompetent facilities manager, she shifted dead dogs, fell out of mobile libraries, and spent far too much time in the gents’ toilets. The idea to rewrite history first came to her while studying history A level at an evening class.

Just One Damned Thing After Another is her first novel and was originally self-published as an ebook; it was downloaded by more than 60,000 readers on Amazon.

Additional information


Jodi Taylor




9 hrs and 47 mins

Narrated by

Lucy Price-Lewis

Release date



The Frogmorton Farm Series, Book 1


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Nothing Girl Audiobook”