The Lost Letters Audiobook By Sarah Mitchell cover art
The Lost Letters Audiobook
$24.95 Original price was: $24.95.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

The Lost Letters Audiobook

Original price was: $24.95.Current price is: $4.99.

-80%

by Sarah Mitchell

  • Narrated by: Tara Ward
  • Length: 10 hrs and 36 mins
  • Release date: 08-07-18
  • Language: English

A gripping book club novel about forbidden love, friendship, and family secrets in a time of war. Perfect for fans of The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

What if keeping your loved ones safe meant never seeing them again? 

Canada, present day

When Martha’s beloved father dies, he leaves her two things: a mysterious stash of letters to an English woman named “Catkins” and directions to a beach hut in the English seaside town of Wells-Next-the-Sea. Martha is at a painful crossroads in her own life and seizes this chance for a trip to England – to discover more about her family’s past and the identity of her father’s secret correspondent.

Norfolk, 1940

Sylvia’s husband, Howard, has gone off to war, and she is struggling to raise her two children alone. Her only solace is her beach hut in Wells and her friendship with Connie, a woman she meets on the beach. The two women form a bond that will last a lifetime, and Sylvia tells Connie something that no one else knows: about a secret lover…and a child.

But the tragedy of war brings heartbreaking choices. And a promise made between the two women will echo down the years and could change everything for Martha….

Additional information

Author

Sarah Mitchell

Language

English

Length

10 hrs and 36 mins

Narrated by

Tara Ward

Release date

08-07-18

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lost Letters Audiobook”