The Little French Guesthouse Audiobook By Helen Pollard cover art
The Little French Guesthouse Audiobook
$24.95 Original price was: $24.95.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

The Little French Guesthouse Audiobook

Original price was: $24.95.Current price is: $4.99.

-80%

by Helen Pollard

  • Narrated by: Helen Johns
  • Length: 11 hrs and 7 mins
  • Release date: 04-28-16
  • Language: English

Sun, croissants, and fine wine. Nothing can spoil the perfect holiday. Or can it?

When Emmy Jamieson arrives at La Cour des Roses, a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside, she can’t wait to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC, and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But they’ve barely unpacked before he scarpers with Gloria, the guesthouse owner’s cougar wife. Rupert, the ailing guesthouse owner, is shell-shocked.

Feeling somewhat responsible – and rather generous after a bottle (or so) of wine – heartbroken Emmy offers to help. Changing sheets in the gîtes will help keep her mind off her misery. Thrust into the heart of the local community, Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. And with sizzling hot gardener Ryan and infuriating (if gorgeous) accountant Alain providing welcome distractions, Nathan is fast becoming a distant memory.

Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light, Emmy starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her friends, her family, and everything she’s ever worked for to take a chance on a place she fell for on holiday – wouldn’t it?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond, and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

Additional information

Author

Helen Pollard

Language

English

Length

11 hrs and 7 mins

Narrated by

Helen Johns

Release date

04-28-16

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Little French Guesthouse Audiobook”