The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe audiobook cover art
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Audiobook
$20.52 $4.99 Add to cart

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Audiobook



by C.S. Lewis

  • Narrated by: Michael York
  • Length: 4 hrs and 21 mins
  • Release date: 12-26-04
  • Language: English

Narnia…the land beyond the wardrobe door, a secret place frozen in eternal winter, a magical country waiting to be set free.

Lucy is the first to find the secret of the wardrobe in the professor’s mysterious old house. At first her brothers and sister don’t believe her when she tells of her visit to the land of Narnia. But soon Edmund, then Peter and Susan step through the wardrobe themselves. In Narnia they find a country buried under the evil enchantment of the White Witch. When they meet the Lion Aslan, they realize they’ve been called to a great adventure and bravely join the battle to free Narnia from the Witch’s sinister spell.

This was the first book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the second book in the series, preceded by The Magician’s Nephew.

Additional information


C. S. Lewis

Narrated by

Michael York


4 hrs and 21 mins


The Chronicles of Narnia (Publication Order), Book 1, The Chronic

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe Audiobook”

listen audiobook