The Last Legionnaire Audiobook By Paul Fraser Collard cover art
The Last Legionnaire Audiobook
$21.31 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Last Legionnaire Audiobook

$4.99

-77%

by Paul Fraser Collard

  • Narrated by: Dudley Hinton
  • Series: Jack Lark, Book 5
  • Length: 12 hrs and 4 mins
  • Release date: 02-15-17
  • Language: English

Description

Paul Fraser Collard’s Jack Lark series continues with The Last Legionnaire, which sees Jack marching into the biggest battle Europe has ever known. Fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow’s Britannia will delight in the fast pace and vivid storytelling of Jack’s fifth adventure.

Jack Lark has come a long way since his days as a gin palace pot boy. But can he surrender the thrill of freedom to return home?

London, 1859. After years of fighting for Queen and country, Jack walks back into his mother’s East End gin palace a changed man. Haunted by the horrors of battle and the constant fight for survival, he longs for a life to call his own. But the city and its people have altered almost beyond recognition, and Jack cannot see a place for himself there.

A desperate moment leaves him indebted to the devil – intelligence officer Major John Ballard, who once again leads Jack to the battlefield with a task he can’t refuse. He tried to deny being a soldier once. He won’t make the same mistake again.

Europe is about to go to war. Jack Lark will march with them.

Additional information

Author

Paul Fraser Collard

Language

English

Length

12 hrs and 4 mins

Narrated by

Dudley Hinton

Release date

02-15-17

Series

Jack Lark, Book 5

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Legionnaire Audiobook”