The Hunting Party Audiobook By Lucy Foley cover art
The Hunting Party Audiobook
$30.79 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Hunting Party Audiobook

$4.99

-84%

by Lucy Foley

  • Narrated by: Gary Furlong
  • Length: 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Release date: 02-12-19
  • Language: English

Everyone’s invited…everyone’s a suspect….

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, pause-resisting novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge…and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of 30-something friends from Oxford meets to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students 10 years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands – the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. 

They arrive on December 30, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now, one of them is dead…and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Additional information

Author

Lucy Foley

Language

English

Length

10 hrs and 8 mins

Narrated by

Elle Newlands, Gary Furlong, Imogen Church, Moira Quirk, Morag Sims

Release date

02-12-19

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hunting Party Audiobook”