The Heat Is On Audiobook By Susan May Warren cover art
The Heat Is On Audiobook
$19.95 Original price was: $19.95.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart

The Heat Is On Audiobook

Original price was: $19.95.Current price is: $4.99.


by Susan May Warren

  • Narrated by: Jackson Nickolay
  • Series: Summer of the Burning Sky, Book 2
  • Length: 5 hrs and 29 mins
  • Release date: 10-29-18
  • Language: English

When western Alaska erupts in a devastating fire, the elite firefighting crew of the Jude County Smokejumpers is called in to save the day. They’ll do anything to stop the fire, including fighting alongside a crew of local prisoners. The last thing they expect is a jailbreak, and when the prisoners disappear into the forest with one of their own, they’ll have to fight not only the fire but for the freedom of their friends…during the summer of the burning sky.

FBI Agent Rio Parker is tired of playing the bad guy, even if it is for a good reason. Undercover with a group of prisoners to babysit a federal informant, he can’t believe he’s been enlisted to fight a forest fire…or sucked into a prison break. Worse – a female smokejumper has been kidnapped. Now, he’ll have to protect her from a rapist, keep his informant from escaping, and stay out of the gunsights of the US Marshal hot on his trail.

Smokejumper Skye Doyle knew trouble was brewing when the group of prisoners joined the firefight. She never expected, however, to be kidnapped during their breakout. But can she trust a hardened felon to keep her safe? Except, Rio is not who he seems, and when his identity is uncovered, she must decide if she can trust a man who has been lying to her….

But staying alive on the run isn’t their only problem. They’ll have to learn to trust each other if they hope to survive in the second book of the Summer of the Burning Sky.

Light My Fire (Summer of the Burning Sky, Book 1)

Some Like It Hot (Summer of the Burning Sky, Book 3)

Listen to all the novels by USA Today best-selling author Susan May Warren: 

Montana Fire series:

  1. Where There’s Smoke
  2. Playing with Fire
  3. Burnin’ for You

Montana Rescue series:

  1. Wild Montana Skies
  2. Rescue Me
  3. A Matter of Trust
  4. Troubled Waters
  5. Storm Front

Christiansen Family series:

  1. Take a Chance on Me
  2. It Had to Be You
  3. When I Fall in Love
  4. Always on My Mind
  5. The Wonder of You
  6. You’re the One That I Want

Deep Haven series:

  1. Happily Ever After
  2. Tying the Knot
  3. The Perfect Match
  4. My Foolish Heart
  5. The Shadow of Your Smile
  6. You Don’t Know Me 

Noble Legacy series:

  1. Reclaiming Nick
  2. Taming Rafe
  3. Finding Stefanie 

PJ Sugar series:

  1. Nothing but Trouble
  2. Double Trouble
  3. Licensed for Trouble 

Team Hope series:

  1. Flee the Night
  2. Escape to Morning
  3. Expect the Sunrise

Missions of Mercy series:

  1. Point of No Return
  2. Mission: Out of Control
  3. Undercover Pursuit

Additional information


Susan May Warren




5 hrs and 29 mins

Narrated by

Jackson Nickolay

Release date



Summer of the Burning Sky, Book 2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Heat Is On Audiobook”