The Gathering Storm Audiobook By Julia Brannan cover art
The Gathering Storm Audiobook
$24.95 $4.99 Add to cart

The Gathering Storm Audiobook



by Julia Brannan

  • Narrated by: Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: Jacobite Chronicles, Book 3
  • Length: 15 hrs and 27 mins
  • Release date: 05-06-20
  • Language: English


The third installment in the gripping series that follows the exciting lives of Beth and Alex MacGregor, their family, and friends.   

The year is 1744 and Prince Charles Edward Stuart is stranded in France, his hopes temporarily frustrated, as the planned French invasion to restore his father to the British throne has had to be abandoned. The prince, frustrated beyond endurance, makes an impulsive decision that will change not only the lives of the MacGregor family but the history of Britain forever. 

Meanwhile in London, Beth, bored to distraction by the inanity of society life, hatches a plot with her friend Caroline to free the timid Anne Maynard from the clutches of her domineering guardians. 

Once it is clear that the much hoped-for invasion has been postponed, Alex and Beth go to Scotland for a few weeks in order to introduce her to her new clan and family. She is both excited and nervous at the prospect, but nothing in even her wildest dreams can prepare her for the challenges she is about to face. 

An unexpected meeting whilst in Scotland has consequences that may prove disastrous for Beth and Alex. In London, events take an unexpected turn, as Beth’s good deed has repercussions that she could never have envisaged, proving that the past is not easily forgiven or forgotten. 

Join the rebellion of Beth and Alex and their fight for freedom in The Jacobite Chronicles.   

Additional information


Julia Brannan




15 hrs and 27 mins

Narrated by

Rosalyn Landor, Will M. Watt

Release date



Jacobite Chronicles, Book 3


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Gathering Storm Audiobook”