The Crossing Places audiobook cover art
The Crossing Places Audiobook
$18.86 $4.99 Add to cart

The Crossing Places Audiobook



by Elly Griffiths

  • Narrated by: Jane McDowell
  • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Release date: 09-22-09
  • Language: English


When she’s not digging up bones or other ancient objects, Ruth Galloway lectures at the University of North Norfolk. She lives happily alone in a remote place called Saltmarsh overlooking the North Sea and, for company; she has her cats Flint and Sparky, and Radio 4. When a child’s bones are found in the marshes near an ancient site that Ruth worked on ten years earlier, Ruth is asked to date them.

The bones turn out to be two thousand years old, and DCI Harry Nelson, who called on Ruth for help, is disappointed. He’d hoped they would be the bones of a child called Lucy who’s been missing for ten years; he’s been getting letters about her ever since. Then a second girl goes missing and Nelson receives more letters.

Soon it becomes clear that Ruth is in grave danger from a killer who knows that her expert knowledge is being used to help the police with their enquiries.

Additional information


Elly Griffiths

Narrated by

Jane McDowell


8 hrs and 26 mins


Ruth Galloway, Book 1

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Crossing Places Audiobook”