The Cold Commands Audiobook By Richard K. Morgan cover art
The Cold Commands Audiobook
$38.49 $4.99 Add to cart

The Cold Commands Audiobook



by Richard K. Morgan

  • Narrated by: Simon Vance
  • Series: A Land Fit for Heroes, Book 2
  • Length: 16 hrs and 48 mins
  • Release date: 10-12-11
  • Language: English


With The Steel Remains, award-winning science fiction writer Richard K. Morgan turned his talents to sword and sorcery. The result: a genre-busting masterwork hailed as a milestone in contemporary epic fantasy. Now Morgan continues the riveting saga of Ringil Eskiath – Gil, for short – a peerless warrior whose love for other men has made him an outcast and pariah. Only a select few have earned the right to call Gil friend. One is Egar, the Dragonbane, a fierce Majak fighter who comes to respect a heart as savage and loyal as his own. Another is Archeth, the last remaining daughter of an otherworldly race called the Kiriath, who once used their advanced technology to save the world from the dark magic of the Aldrain – only to depart for reasons as mysterious as their arrival. Yet even Egar and Archeth have learned to fear the doom that clings to their friend like a grim shadow… or the curse of a bitter god.

Additional information


Richard K. Morgan




16 hrs and 48 mins

Narrated by

Simon Vance

Release date



A Land Fit for Heroes, Book 2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cold Commands Audiobook”