The Chronicles of Clovis Audiobook By Hector Hugh Munro (Saki) cover art
The Chronicles of Clovis Audiobook
$17.45 $4.99 Add to cart

The Chronicles of Clovis Audiobook



by Hector Hugh Munro (Saki)

  • Narrated by: Cathy Dobson
  • Length: 6 hrs and 24 mins
  • Release date: 05-20-11
  • Language: English

A masterful collection of 28 short stories by Edwardian satirist Hector Hugh Munro, who wrote under the pseudonym “Saki”. The Chronicles of Clovis includes many of Saki’s best known tales, exemplifying his witty and multi-layered storytelling, satirizing the habits and morals of British society of his day.

  • Esme The Match-Maker Tobermory
  • Mrs. Packletide’s Tiger
  • The Stampeding of Lady Bastable
  • The Background Hermann the Irascible
  • The Unrest-Cure
  • The Jesting of Arlington Stringham
  • Sredni Vashtar
  • Adrian The Chaplet
  • The Quest
  • Wratislav
  • The Easter Egg
  • Filboid Studge
  • The Music on the Hill
  • The Story of St. Vespaluus
  • The Way to the Dairy
  • The Peace Offering
  • The Peace of Mowsle Barton
  • The Talking-out of Tarrington
  • The Hounds of Fate
  • The Recessional
  • A Matter of Sentiment
  • The Secret Sin of Septimus Brope
  • Ministers of Grace
  • The Remoulding of Groby Lington

Additional information


Hector Hugh Munro (Saki)




6 hrs and 24 mins

Narrated by

Cathy Dobson

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Chronicles of Clovis Audiobook”