The Chocolatier Audiobook By Jan Moran cover art
The Chocolatier Audiobook
$24.95 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Chocolatier Audiobook

$4.99

-80%

by Jan Moran

  • Narrated by: Erin Bennett
  • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
  • Release date: 01-28-20
  • Language: English

Description

A young widow. A husband she thought she knew. On the picturesque Italian coast of Amalfi lies a chocolatier’s destiny…

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious death of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolatière, resolves to take their young son to Italy’s shimmering Amalfi coast to introduce him to his father’s family. Just as she embarks on a magical, romantic life of making chocolate by the sea surrounded by a loving family, she begins to suspect that her husband had a dark secret – forged in the final days of WWII – that could destroy the relationships she’s come to cherish.

While a second chance at love is tempting, the mystery of her husband’s true identity thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the truth or lose the life and those she’s come to love, Celina and her late husband’s brother, Lauro, must trace the past to a remote, Peruvian cocoa region to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, best-selling author of the contemporary Summer Beach series and the historical novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph, from St. Martin’s Press, offers a testament to the resilience of love, along with insights into the fascinating world of chocolate making. The Chocolatier is available in ebook, trade paperback, audiobook, hardcover, and large print editions. For readers of Danielle Steel, Renee Rosen, Chanel Cleeton, Susan Meissner, Barbara Taylor Bradford, and Gill Paul.

A solid pick for fans of historical romances combined with a heartbreaking mystery.” (The Library Journal)

“A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow.” (Booklist)

“Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance.” (USA Today Best-selling Author Rebecca Forster)

Excerpt:

“One chocolate truffle had changed her destiny. Indeed, it was one of Celina’s best – a silky cocoa powder-dusted truffle filled with raspberry-infused dark chocolate ganache and enrobed with a couverture, a layer of rich chocolate that melted optimally with the warmth of the body.

After she had offered one to a weary, dark-haired soldier who had just returned from the European front, he introduced himself as Tony Savoia, an Italian immigrant whose family had owned and operated Cioccolata Savoia before war rationing had made sugar difficult to obtain.”

And so the saga begins…give yourself the gift of The Chocolatier now.

Additional information

Author

Jan Moran

Language

English

Length

12 hrs and 3 mins

Narrated by

Erin Bennett

Release date

01-28-20

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Chocolatier Audiobook”