The Children from Gin Barrel Lane audiobook cover art
The Children from Gin Barrel Lane Audiobook
$20.72 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Children from Gin Barrel Lane Audiobook

$4.99

-76%

by Lindsey Hutchinson

  • Narrated by: Charlie Sanderson
  • Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Release date: 02-11-20
  • Language: English

Ten-year-old Jack Larkin has seen more than his fair share of shocking sights, growing up in the notorious Crown Saloon.

Broken hearts and broken bones are just a fact of life in a Gin Palace, but for orphan Dolly, the Crown is her last hope. 

After the death of her mother, Dolly ran away from her sleazy stepfather, Arthur, only to find herself living on the streets. When Jack discovers her hiding in the back yard of the Crown, he persuades his mother, Nellie Larkin, to take Dolly in.

But Dolly has a secret – a very valuable secret – and Arthur is determined to get his clutches on her at any cost. And when local hard-man Ezra Morton joins in the hunt, the Larkins may have to risk everything to keep Dolly safe….

The Queen of the Black Country sagas is back with a heart-warming, laugh-out-loud story to remember. 

Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Lyn Andrews.

Additional information

Author

Lindsey Hutchinson

Narrated by

Charlie Sanderson

Length

8 hrs and 35 mins

Release date

02-11-20

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Children from Gin Barrel Lane Audiobook”