The Burning Fields Audiobook By Mike Kraus cover art
The Burning Fields Audiobook

The Burning Fields Audiobook


by Mike Kraus

  • Narrated by: Chris Abernathy
  • Series: Surviving the Fall Series , Book 5
  • Length: 2 hrs and 24 mins
  • Release date: 05-11-18
  • Language: English

New enemies are on the horizon in Virginia as an unexpected visitor appears to Dianne and the children. 

Rick, meanwhile, faces a beautiful but dangerous journey through the Rocky Mountains. 

As Damocles continues to wreak havoc across the globe, the stage is being set for the end of civilization as we know it. 

Surviving the Fall is a thrilling post-apocalyptic episodic series that focuses on Rick and Dianne Waters and how they each deal with the apocalypse. Stranded across the country away from his family, Rick must travel from California to Virginia to reunite with his wife and children, all while struggling to comprehend and deal with the horrors along the way. At home with her three children when she experiences the beginning of the end in a dramatic and deadly fashion, Dianne Waters has experience as a prepper and survivalist, but not even years of training and preparation have readied her for the darkness that comes with the end of the world. Now she must draw upon those skills to protect her loved ones and fight back against those who come against her and her family. 

Surviving the Fall will feature 14 episodic (25 thousand to 30 thousand words in length) audiobooks that are full of action, suspense, and drama as Rick and Dianne struggle to survive the end of days. Episodes will be published every two to three weeks.

Additional information


Mike Kraus




2 hrs and 24 mins

Narrated by

Chris Abernathy

Release date



Surviving the Fall Series , Book 5


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Burning Fields Audiobook”

listen audiobook