Sale!

The Boy at the Keyhole Audiobook

$21.67 $4.99

-77%

by Stephen Giles

  • Narrated by: Joel Froomkin
  • Length: 6 hrs and 49 mins
  • Release date: 09-04-18
  • Language: English

Description

For fans of Shirley Jackson, Sarah Waters, and Daphne du Maurier, an electrifying debut about a boy left alone in his family’s English estate with a housekeeper he suspects has murdered his mother.

Nine-year-old Samuel lives alone in a once-great estate in Surrey with the family’s housekeeper, Ruth. His father is dead, and his mother has been abroad for months, purportedly tending to her late husband’s faltering business. She left in a hurry one night while Samuel was sleeping and did not say good-bye.

Beyond her sporadic postcards, Samuel hears nothing from his mother. He misses her dearly and maps her journey in an atlas he finds in her study. Samuel’s life is otherwise regulated by Ruth, who runs the house with an iron fist. Only she and Samuel know how brutally she enforces order.

As rumors in town begin to swirl, Samuel wonders whether something more sinister is afoot. Perhaps his mother did not leave but was murdered – by Ruth.

Artful, haunting, and hurtling toward a psychological showdown, The Boy at the Keyhole is an incandescent debut about the precarious dance between truth and perception and the shocking acts that occur behind closed doors.

Additional information

Language

English

Release date

09-04-18

Length

6 hrs and 49 mins

Narrated by

Joel Froomkin

Author

Stephen Giles

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Boy at the Keyhole Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *