The Book of Dust: The Secret Commonwealth audiobook cover art
The Book of Dust: The Secret Commonwealth Audiobook
$42.00 $4.99 Add to cart

The Book of Dust: The Secret Commonwealth Audiobook



by Philip Pullman

  • Narrated by: Michael Sheen
  • Length: 19 hrs and 44 mins
  • Release date: 10-03-19
  • Language: English

The number one New York Times best seller!

Return to the world of His Dark Materials – now an HBO original series starring Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, James McAvoy, and Lin-Manuel Miranda – in the second volume of Philip Pullman’s new best-selling masterwork, The Book of Dust.

The windows between the many worlds have been sealed, and the momentous adventures of Lyra Silvertongue’s youth are long behind her – or so she thought. Lyra is now a 20-year-old undergraduate at St. Sophia’s College, and intrigue is swirling around her once more. Her daemon, Pantalaimon, is witness to a brutal murder, and the dying man entrusts them with secrets that carry echoes from their past.

The more Lyra is drawn into these mysteries, the less she is sure of. Even the events of her own past come into question when she learns of Malcolm Polstead’s role in bringing her to Jordan College.

Now, Lyra and Malcolm will travel far beyond the confines of Oxford, across Europe and into the Levant, searching for a city haunted by daemons, and a desert said to hold the truth of Dust. The dangers they face will challenge everything they thought they knew about the world, and about themselves.

Praise for The Book of Dust

“It’s a stunning achievement, this universe Pullman has created and continues to build on.” (The New York Times)

“Pullman’s writing is simple, unpretentious, beautiful, true. The conclusion to The Book of Dust can’t come soon enough.” (The Washington Post)

Additional information


Philip Pullman

Narrated by

Michael Sheen


19 hrs and 44 mins


His Dark Materials, Book 0.5

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Book of Dust: The Secret Commonwealth Audiobook”

listen audiobook