The Better Liar audiobook cover art
The Better Liar Audiobook
$28.00 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

The Better Liar Audiobook

$4.99

-82%

by Tanen Jones

  • Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan
  • Length: 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Release date: 01-14-20
  • Language: English

“Smart, sinister, and utterly engrossing – this debut delivers.” (Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times best-selling author of Never Have I Ever)

When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins.

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2020 by Entertainment WeeklyNew York Post • Lit Hub • Crime Reads • E! News • BookRiot • PopSugarHello Giggles 

“Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered.”

Robin Voigt is dead. If her sister Leslie had arrived at her cramped Las Vegas apartment just hours earlier, this would have been their first reunion in a decade. In the years since Robin ran away from home as a teenager, Leslie has stayed in New Mexico, taking care of their dying father, even as she began building a family of her own. But when their father passed away, Leslie received a rude awakening: She and Robin would receive the inheritance he left them together – or not at all. Now her half of the money may be beyond her grasp. And unbeknownst to anyone, even her husband, Leslie needs it desperately.

When she meets a charismatic young woman who bears an uncanny resemblance to Robin – and has every reason to leave her past behind – the two make a reckless bargain: Mary will impersonate Robin for a week in exchange for Robin’s half of the cash. But neither realizes how high the stakes will be when Mary takes a dead woman’s name. Even as Mary begins to suspect Leslie is hiding something, and Leslie realizes the stranger living in her house, babysitting her newborn son, and charming her husband has secrets of her own, Robin’s wild, troubled legacy threatens to eclipse them both.

An electric, twisted portrait of sisterhood and the ties that bind, The Better Liar is a stunning debut with a heart-stopping, twist-after-twist finale that will beg the question: How far would you go to get what’s yours?

Praise for The Better Liar

“Jones’ sensational debut has the bones of a thriller but reads like literary fiction: lean, shrewd, and gratifyingly real.” (Entertainment Weekly)

“Jones’s debut novel is clever, absorbing, and full of red herrings…. A stunning twist ending will leave readers waiting to see what Jones will give them next.” (Booklist starred review)

Additional information

Author

Tanen Jones

Narrated by

Karissa Vacker, Kristen Sieh, Lisa Flanagan

Length

10 hrs and 44 mins

Release date

01-14-20

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Better Liar Audiobook”