The Astonishing Color of After audiobook cover art
The Astonishing Color of After Audiobook
$26.22 Original price was: $26.22.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

The Astonishing Color of After Audiobook

Original price was: $26.22.Current price is: $4.99.

-81%

by Emily X.R. Pan

  • Narrated by: Stephanie Hsu
  • Length: 11 hrs and 52 mins
  • Release date: 03-20-18
  • Language: English

“Emily X.R. Pan’s brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book.” (John Green, best-selling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down)

A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.

Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.

Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life.

Alternating between real and magic, past and present, friendship and romance, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a stunning and heartbreaking novel about finding oneself through family history, art, grief, and love.

Additional information

Author

Emily X.R. Pan

Narrated by

Stephanie Hsu

Length

11 hrs and 52 mins

Release date

03-20-18

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Astonishing Color of After Audiobook”