Take Warning: A Victor Loshak Novella Audiobook By L.T. Vargus, E.M. Smith, Tim McBain cover art
Take Warning: A Victor Loshak Novella Audiobook

Take Warning: A Victor Loshak Novella Audiobook


by L.T. Vargus

  • Narrated by: Curt Bonnem
  • Series: Victor Loshak, Book 2.5
  • Length: 2 hrs and 16 mins
  • Release date: 04-16-20
  • Language: English


Some conspiracy theories turn out to be true.

FBI profiler Victor Loshak works a brutal murder case in Watertown, New York – a woman found strangled in her basement, her face gone purple and baggy.

But as he sifts through the crime scene details, his mind keeps drifting back to Kansas City, his last job. The human trafficking case there ended in something of a cliffhanger, and it’s a loose end that everyone else in law enforcement seems in no hurry to tie up.

The truth is out there. Always just out of reach.

Loshak finds himself changed by the events that transpired in Missouri. His worldview shifted. His priorities shuffled. He reaches out to the people close to him, hoping to make major changes in his personal life.

But they are watching.

When Loshak pursues leads relating to Kansas City, however, the warnings start. They are watching him. Seem to know everything about him. If he keeps working the human trafficking case, everything – and everyone – he cares about will be in jeopardy.

Justice bears a heavy cost. How high of a price will you pay?

The shape of a man’s life is largely defined by what passions he pursues, Loshak decides. Now he will choose what that means for him.

While the Victor Loshak novels can be listened toin any order, we recommend listening tothis short after having listened to the earlier audiobooks in the series. Here is the full list of Loshak books in chronological order:

  1. Beyond Good & Evil (Victor Loshak Book 1)
  2. The Good Life Crisis (Victor Loshak Book 1.5)
  3. What Lies Beneath (Victor Loshak Book 2)
  4. Take Warning (Victor Loshak Book 2.5)”

Additional information


E.M. Smith, L.T. Vargus, Tim McBain




2 hrs and 16 mins

Narrated by

Curt Bonnem

Release date



Victor Loshak, Book 2.5


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Take Warning: A Victor Loshak Novella Audiobook”