Summer at the Castle Café audiobook cover art
Summer at the Castle Café Audiobook

Summer at the Castle Café Audiobook

$4.99

by Donna Ashcroft

  • Narrated by: Ellie Heydon
  • Length: 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • Release date: 12-05-19
  • Language: English

Description

When Alice Appleton’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, just after she has lost her mother, she‘s knocked sideways. Escaping to the stunning Dorset coast, she takes a job at the crumbling Castle Café. It’s a million miles away from her busy London lifestyle, and she knows her mum would approve. Surrounded by cream teas and welcoming faces, could the quirky seaside village be the perfect place for Alice to heal her broken heart this summer?

Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible as a lifeboat volunteer. When newcomer Alice catches his eye, Jay he has to remind himself he can have no distractions. But he begins to realise that it might just be his turn to be rescued…. 

As Alice and Jay find in each other someone they can really talk to, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? 

A heartwarming and gorgeously uplifting story about the importance of friendship, finding yourself and embracing the summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley. 

Additional information

Author

Donna Ashcroft

Narrated by

Ellie Heydon

Length

8 hrs and 31 mins

Release date

12-05-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Summer at the Castle Café Audiobook”