Starting Over at Acorn Cottage Audiobook By Kate Forster cover art
Starting Over at Acorn Cottage Audiobook
$18.54 Original price was: $18.54.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart
Sale!

Starting Over at Acorn Cottage Audiobook

Original price was: $18.54.Current price is: $4.99.

-73%

by Kate Forster

  • Narrated by: Francesca Waite
  • Length: 7 hrs and 35 mins
  • Release date: 01-21-21
  • Language: English

A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 

Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it’s the only way forward. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn’t sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into? Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 

Additional information

Author

Kate Forster

Language

English

Length

7 hrs and 35 mins

Narrated by

Francesca Waite

Release date

01-21-21

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Starting Over at Acorn Cottage Audiobook”